Summer sport

For many people sport became an important part of their holiday routine. For all sportive people the region Königsleiten offers uncountable possibilities. Find your balance between tension and relaxation and relax while you’re hiking and riding your bike or on a trip to the Arena Skyliner.

Mountainbiking and Bicycling

There are 31 bikeways, from which some are build parralel to the river and which are easy to ride. In the higher mountain regions there are 23 mountainbike tours, which need some more endurance. All the bikeways lead across the Nationalpark Hohe Trauern and the most beautiful mountainworld of Zillertal.

Sommer Biken Königsleiten

E-Bike Tours

You can rent an E-Bike by us. You can make a beautiful Tour through Königsleiten and surroundings or you can take part of an organized tour with a professional quide. The E-Bike has a power of 500 watt and in the lowest stand you can drive up to 140 km.

Arena Skyliner

The Arena Skyliner is a new flying machine and an advancement of the flying fox. It offers even more fun, action and a priceless arieal perspevtive to all its guests. The Arena Skylinder lead over 4 routes with a length of up to 738 m and gets up to a maximum speed of 50 km/h over the area of Gerlossteins.

GipfelLiner Königsleiten

Fun over the water and a bird’s eye view to boot 2,300 metres above sea Level
The new flying device in Königsleiten is just the thing for adventure-seeking, fun-loving, adrenaline junkies. Higher! Faster! Further! The GipfelLiner Königsleiten, a kind of flying fox/zip line, offers even more fun and action, complete with an unparalleled bird’s eye view, for guests and visitors in the Zillertal Arena. But what makes the GipfelLiner truly unique is that it crosses the Königsleiten reservoir at an altitude of 2,300 metres above sea level!

With the GipfelLiner you soar over the reservoir attached to a 430-metre long steel rope. Between the 3-metre high starting platform at an impressive altitude of 2,300 metres and the landing platform at the end you cover an elevation drop of no fewer than 65 metres. An over-the-water experience for young and old alike that you’ll remember for a long time to come – with an adrenaline rush thrown in for good measure!

Activities in the region

Find a selection of activities that the region has to offer and choose between the various opportunities. There is something for everyone.

Golf

On the golfs course (18 holes) of Mittersill you can play golf and enjoy the beautiful nature and the great view at the same time.

Paragliding

At the Pinzgau flying school you can paraglide on the training ground in Neukirchen and Bramberg. You can take courses or make tandem fly with one of our experienced tandem pilots

VIA FERRATA GERLOSSTEINWAND

The Alpin-via-ferratais a whide touristik offering to give active and nature-loving people an understanding for our amazing mountain world. With the right equipment and a correct handling climbing a via gerra is possible for everyone. Secured with a permanent steel rope from the entry to the exit you climb on artificial handles and stirrups combined with natural handles of the rock face. Via ferras are an ongoing trend of mountain sport in the Alps and let hikers in to the vertical world.

Klettersteig Gerlossteinwand

HIGH ROPE COURSE GERLOS

You bring some gut and some skill and you fancy an adventure? Then the high rope course Gerlos is the right thing for you to do. On a height of 10 to 15 m you climb over different obstacles build from ropes, steel ropes and trunks. Show your talent on the pacours.

Tennis & Squash Gerlos

You can rent tennis and squash courts in Gerlos. The tennis centre is situated directly to the valley station “Fürstalmbahn” and provides three tennis courts and two squash courts.

Sommersport

Für viele Menschen ist Sport zum festen Bestandteil eines entspannten Urlaubes geworden. Für alle sportlich Aktiven bietet die Region um Königsleiten unzählige Möglichkeiten. Finden Sie die richtige Balance zwischen Anspannung und Entspannung beim Mounainbiken & Radfahren, beim Wandern oder im Arena Skyliner.

Mountainbike- und Radfahren

Es gibt 31 Radwege, von denen einige parallel zum Fluss angelegt wurden und bequem zu fahren sind. In den höheren Bergregionen befinden sich 23 Mountainbikerouten, die schon mehr Durchhaltevermögen erfordern. Alle Radwege führen Sie quer durch den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern und die schöne Bergwelt des Zillertals.

Sommer Biken Königsleiten

E-Bike Tour

Im Hotel können Sie E-Bikes ausleihen (gegen gebühr). Damit können wunderschöne Touren durch Königsleiten und Umgebung unternommen werden. Sie können auch bei einer geführten Tour teilnehmen, bei der Sie ein professioneller Führer begleitet. Der Akku hat 500 Watt und schafft in der niedrigsten Einstellstufe eine Reichweite von ca. 140 km.

Arena Skyliner

Der Arena Skyliner, ein neues Fluggerät und Weiterentwicklung des Flying Fox, bietet allen Arena Gästen noch mehr Spass, Action und eine unvergessliche Vogelperspektive. Der Arena Skyliner führt über 4 Strecken mit einer Länge von bis zu 738m und saust mit einer maximalen Fahrgeschwindigkeit von 50 km/h über das Gebiet des Gerlossteins.

GipfelLiner Königsleiten

Wasserspaß mit Vogelperspektive auf 2.300 m Seehöhe

Das Fluggerät in Königsleiten ist genau das Richtige für Abenteuerlustige und Adrenalin-Liebhaber im Sommerurlaub im Pinzgau. Höher, schneller, weiter! Der GipfelLiner Königsleiten ist eine Art Flying Fox / Zipline und bietet allen Zillertal Arena Gästen und Besuchern noch mehr Spaß, Action und eine unvergleichliche Vogelperspektive – und das absolute Highlight – der GipfelLiner verläuft über den Speicherteich Königsleiten auf 2.300 m Seehöhe.

Mit dem GipfelLiner gleiten Sie an einem 430 m langen Stahlseil befestigt über den Speicherteich. Von der 3 m hohen Startplattform auf beeindruckenden 2.300 m Seehöhe bis zur Landeplattform überwinden Sie einen Höhenunterschied von 65 m. Ein Wasserspaß-Erlebnis der Extraklasse – inklusive Adrenalinkick für Groß und Klein.

Aktivitäten in der Region

Finden Sie hier eine Auswahl der Aktivitäten, die Ihnen die Region zu bieten hat und wählen Sie zwischen den unzähligen Möglichkeiten aus. Es ist für jeden etwas dabei.

Golf

Auf dem Golfplatz (18 Löcher) von Mittersill können Sie Golfspielen und gleichzeitig die schöne Natur und herrliche Aussicht auf die Berge genießen.

Paragleiten

Bei der Pinzgauer Flugschule können Sie auf dem Übungsgelände in Neukirchen und Bramberg paragleiten. Sie können sich unterrichten lassen oder einen Tandemflug mit einem der erfahrenen Tandempiloten machen.

Klettersteig Gerlossteinwand

Der Alpin-Klettersteig ist ein weiteres touristisches Angebot, um naturverbundenen, aktiven Personen aller Altersgruppen unsere schöne Bergwelt näher zu bringen. Bei richtiger Ausrüstung und korrekter Handhabung ist das Klettern eines Steiges für jedermann möglich: Gesichert an einem durchgehenden Stahlseil vom Einstieg bis zum Ausstieg klettert man an künstlichen Haltegriffen und Steigbügeln kombiniert mit natürlichen Griffen durch die steile Felswand. Klettersteige sind in den Alpen ein anhaltender Trend im Bergsport und lassen Wanderer ins Reich der Vertikalen schnuppern.

Klettersteig Gerlossteinwand

Hochseilgarten Gerlos

Sie bringen etwas Mut und Geschick mit und haben Lust auf ein Abenteuer? Dann ist der Hochseilgarten Gerlos genau das Richtige für Sie. Auf einer Höhe von 10 bis 15 Metern bewältigen Sie verschiedene Hindernis-Elemente aus Tauen, Drahtseilen und Baumstämmen. Zeigen Sie auf dem Parcours, was Sie können.

Tennis & Squash Gerlos

In Gerlos können Sie Tennisplätze und Squashhallen mieten. Das Tenniszentrum liegt direkt neben der Talstation der „Fürstalmbahn“ und verfügt über drei Tennisplätze und zwei Squashhallen.